Header BG

Stay Connected


The Pickles are the most recent addition to The West Coast League and will compete in 2018 for the first time alongside the league’s ten other teams. The WCL is a summer wood-bat league for college-eligible student-athletes, based in the beautiful Pacific Northwest, dedicated to accelerating prospect development, increasing player exposure and bettering its member communities; by providing best-of-breed leadership, best-in-class competition, best-in-West Coast ballparks, memorable life experiences, and affordable entertainment in an environment that fosters organization, professionalism, promotion, competition, fun and innovation with the utmost integrity and respect for its players and the game.


West Coast League baseball teams reside in both the United States and British Columbia. Oregon plays host to three teams, Washington maintains six teams, and BC entertains two West Coast League clubs. In the league’s 13th season there have been only five different league champions; the Pickles will look to become the third team from Oregon to win the WCL. The league has seen seven no-hitters thrown as well as one perfect game in 2013.


List of the Other West Coast League Teams:

Bellingham Bells (WA)

Bend Elks (OR)

Corvallis Knights (OR)

Cowlitz Black Bears (WA)

Kelowna Falcons (BC)

Port Angeles Lefties (WA)

Victoria HarbourCats (BC)

Walla Walla Sweets (WA)

Wenatchee Applesox (WA)

Yakima Valley Pippins (WA)